What the Captions pricing page says
Read on October 28, 2026 at captions.ai/pricing:
- Free: basic tools, 1 caption template, no AI credits.
- Max: $24.99 a month, 500 credits. AI Edit styles, digital twins, chat-based editor, clip creation.
- Frontier 1x, 2x, 4x: $69.99, $139.99, $279.99 for 1,400, 2,800 and 5,600 credits.
- "Features and prices reflect iOS plans only." No annual price is shown.
Reviewers note the gap: desktop-first creators "end up paying iPhone-app prices for a secondary web experience" (EchoWave), and web and Android "often feel neglected" (r/ContentCreators, via eesel).
Why credits make the sticker price misleading
500 credits is not 500 videos. B-roll, music, sound effects, images and generation each draw credits, and corrections cost credits too. One October 2026 reviewer used a month of Max on two short videos. The real price is the credits a finished video consumes, which the pricing page does not state.
the sentence
RealTake's price list, on every device
Starter is $0 for up to 5 watermarked finished videos a month, no credit card. Presence is $49 a month, or $29 a month billed yearly, for around 16–32 finished videos. Authority is $99 ($59 yearly) for 38–76. Empire is $249 ($149 yearly) for 107–213. The price is the same on a phone, a tablet or a laptop, because RealTake runs in the browser with nothing to install. Every feature is on every plan. The first 100 paying members lock 40% off for life.
RealTake is priced by how often you post, with every feature in every video on every plan. You see the cost of a video before it is made, changes in the Studio before render cost nothing, a failed render is never charged, and a reminder email arrives before any renewal.
See your own video finished, with nothing held back for credits.
Free plan: 5 watermarked videos a month. No credit card.
Captions vs RealTake on pricing
| RealTake | Captions | |
|---|---|---|
| Price list | One, on every device | "Reflect iOS plans only"; web not stated |
| Annual option | $29, $59, $149 a month billed yearly | Not shown |
| What a plan buys | Finished videos a month, every feature included | Credits, drawn by every AI feature |
| Free tier | Up to 5 watermarked finished videos | Basic tools, no AI credits |
| Renewal | Reminder email first; cancel any time | Users report charges after cancelling |
Captions facts from captions.ai, its help docs and its public reviews, read October 28, 2026. Its pricing page states the prices reflect iOS plans only.